Candidate filing is open through March 25

There’s still time to file as a candidate in several county and statewide public offices that will be listed in the August 5 primary election. Filing will close March 25. Candidates for county offices may file with the Howard County Clerk’s Office in the courthouse in Fayette.

Listed below are those who have filed for the primary election:

Associate Circuit Judge
Mason Gebhardt, Republican

Presiding Commissioner of the County Commission
Sam Stroupe, Democrat

County Clerk
Kathyrne Harper, Republican

Clerk of the Circuit Court and Recorder of Deeds
Charlie Flaspohler, Democrat

County Treasurer
Susan Keyton, Democrat

Prosecuting Attorney
Deborah K. Riekhof, Republican
Stephen Murrell, Democrat

Collector of Revenue
Jinger Felten, Republican

Statewide offices that will be listed on the August 5 primary ballot include:

Representative in U.S. Congress for the Fourth Congressional District
Randall (Randy) Langkraehr, Libertarian
Herschel L. Young, Libertarian

State Representative in the 47th District
Charles (Chuck) Basye, Republican
State Representative in the

State Representative in the 48th District
Dave Muntzel, Republican

In addition, the following political officers will be elected at the August 5 primary election:

  • Chariton Township Committeeman
  • Chariton Township Committeewoman
  • Prairie Township Committeeman
  • Prairie Township Committeewoman
  • Burton Township Committeeman
  • Burton Township Committeewoman
  • Bonne Femme Township Committeeman
  • Bonne Femme Township Committeewoman
  • Richmond Township Committeeman
  • Richmond Township Committeewoman
  • Moniteau Township Committeeman
  • Moniteau Township Committeewoman
  • Franklin Township Committeeman
  • Franklin Township Committeewoman
  • Boonslick Township Committeeman
  • Boonslick Township Committeewoman

Leave a Comment