Howard County Extension officers sworn in

The Howard County Extension officers who were elected at the Town and Country event in January were sworn in on Feb. 20 by Howard County Clerk Katherine Harper (standing far right). They are, from left: Paige Kircher, Tammy Hackman, Treasurer Michael Cessac, Co-Chairman Bill Hill, Co-Chairman Fred Weiker, Virginia Taylor and Walter Lang.  Not pictured is Secretary Rhonda Perdue.

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri’s land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Extension council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide county educational programs.
  • Manage finances of local extension operations.
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities.
  • Elect and organize the local extension council.

The Howard County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month. The public is invited.

Leave a Comment