Community Events

Thursday, Jan. 10

• Fayette Food Pantry Distribution 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

• Blood Drive from 2 to 6 p.m. at the Knights of Columbus Hall, 701 First Street, Glasgow 

• Howard County Ambulance Board meets, 6 p.m. at the Ambulance Base

• Fayette R-III District 4-Day school week community forum – 7 p.m at the Armstrong Community Center

Friday, Jan. 11

• P.E.O. Chapter NN will meet at 1 p.m. at Commercial Trust Community Room. RSVP hostesses Liz Dougherty or Brenda Diehls if unable to attend.

Saturday, Jan. 12

• GFWC Golden Study Club meeting, 10 a.m. in the Commercial Trust Community Room

Monday, Jan. 14

• New Franklin City Council meets, 7 p.m. at City Hall. 

Tuesday, Jan. 15

• Fayette City Council meets, 7 p.m. at City Hall. 

Wednesday, Jan. 16

• New Franklin School Board meeting, 6 p.m. in the board room across from district offices. 

• Fayette School Board meets, 6:30 p.m. in FHS library.

Thursday, Jan. 17

• Howard County Chapter of DAR will meet at 1:30 p.m. at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church Bishops Hall, 104 W Davis, Fayette. Program: DAR/SAR Liaison. For more info contact Dee Woodward at  660-248-9891.

Tuesday, Jan. 22

• AWE (Association of Women for Education): Book Discussion 7 pm at Commercial Trust Community Room: The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah.

Thursday, Jan. 24

• Fayette Food Pantry Distribution 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 26

• Howard County Progressives meet for potluck and discussion at 6:30 p.m. at St Mary Episcopal Bishops Hall, 104 W Davis, Fayette.  For more info contact Dee Woodward at 660-248-9891.

Saturday, Feb. 2

• 37th Annual Fayette Fireman’s Dance

Community Events may be emailed, faxed, brought in person, or dropped after hours in the front door slot at 203 N. Main St. Mail: P.O. Box 32, Fayette, Mo. 65248. Email; news@fayettenews.com.

Leave a Comment